October 20, 2021

Washburn elects officers, reschedules town meeting

WASHBURN — A total 246 voters went to the polls Monday to elect councilors, and School Board members.

Elected to a one-year term on the Town Council was Timothy O’Donnell with 86 votes. Opposing O’Donnell were Mark Babin, 18 votes; Rickey Corey, 32 votes; Donna Foote, 53 votes; and Garry Pangburn, 54 votes.

Re-elected to one of two three-year terms on the Town Council were Thomas Brewer, 141 votes, and Clayton Corey, 180 votes. They were opposed by Russell Maynard, who received 104 votes.

Re-elected to one of three three-year terms on the SAD 45 board of directors were Rodney Leach, 151 votes, and Russell Scott, 186 votes. Carla Rossignol, who received 141 votes, was elected to fill the third seat. Randy Tarr received 138 votes.

The town meeting scheduled for Tuesday, March 20, was rescheduled for 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, March 27, at the municipal building because of an incomplete town report.

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

comments for this post are closed

You may also like