January 18, 2022
Archive

Red Cross blood drives scheduled across Maine

BANGOR – The American Red Cross Blood Services will hold blood drives in July at the following locations:

. Old Town from 2 to 7 p.m. Monday, July 1, VFW Hall, 41 S. Water St.

. Bangor, noon to 7 p.m. Tuesday, July 2, Red Cross Donor Center, 900 Hammond St.

. Waldoboro, 1 to 6 p.m. Tuesday, July 2, VFW Hall, Mill Street.

. Bangor, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. Wednesday, July 3, Red Cross Donor Center, 900 Hammond St.

. Castine, 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Friday, July 5, Maine Maritime Academy field house.

. Greenville, noon to 5 p.m. Monday, July 8, Masonic Hall, Pritham Avenue.

. Orono, noon to 5 p.m. Tuesday, July 9, University of Maine, Wells Commons.

. Guilford, 1:30 to 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, July 10, United Methodist Church, Main and School streets.

. Augusta, 8 a.m. to 1 p.m. Thursday, July 11, American Legion Hall, Capital Street.

. Vinalhaven, 2 to 7 p.m. Friday, July 12, Vinalhaven School, Pleasant Street.

. Belfast, 2 to 7 p.m. Friday, July 12, Masonic Hall, Northport Avenue.

. Millinocket, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Friday, July 12, I Care Ministries, 45 Spring St.

. Bangor, 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. Saturday, July 13, MASH/Bangor Civic Center, 100 Dutton St.

. Camden, 12:30 to 5:30 p.m. Monday, July 15, Camden Congregational Church, 55 Elm St.

. Dexter, 1 to 6 p.m. Monday, July 15, American Legion Hall, Grove Street.

. Blue Hill, 11 a.m. to 5 p.m. Tuesday, July 16, Blue Hill Memorial Hospital, 8 Water St.

. Cherryfield, 2 to 7 p.m. Wednesday, July 17, Cherryfield Elementary School, Maine Street.

. Machias, noon to 5 p.m. Friday, July 19, Centre Street Congregational Church.

. Calais, 1 to 6 p.m. Monday, July 22, Calais Methodist Church, 333 Main St.

. Winslow, 1 to 6 p.m. Tuesday, July 23, VFW Hall, Dunbar Road.

. Bar Harbor, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m. Tuesday, July 23, Connor-Emerson School, 11 Eagle Lake Road.

. Augusta, 7:30 a.m. to 1 p.m. Wednesday, July 24, Augusta Armory, Western Avenue.

. Houlton, noon to 6 p.m. Wednesday, July 24, Houlton Regional Hospital, 20 Hartford St.

. Fort Kent, noon to 6 p.m. Thursday, July 25, Knights of Columbus Hall, Frenchville Road.

. Rockland, 1 to 6 p.m. Friday, July 26, St. Bernard’s Church, 153 Broadway.

. Harmony, 2 to 7 p.m. Friday, July 26, Harmony Elementary School, Route 154.

. Oakland, 2 to 7 p.m. Monday, July 29, United Baptist Church, Church Street.

. East Millinocket, 9 a.m. to 2 p.m. Tuesday, July 30, Great Northern Paper, 40 Main St.

. Islesboro, 9:30 a.m. to 3 p.m. Wednesday, July 31, Second Baptist Church, Main Road.

. Pittsfield, noon to 6 p.m. Wednesday, July 31, Elks Club, 26 Middle St.

The American Red Cross Bangor Donor Center is open from noon to 7 p.m. every Wednesday and Thursday, 9 a.m. to 4 p.m. every Friday, and from 8 a.m. to 2 p.m. Saturday, July 20.


Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

comments for this post are closed

You may also like