October 28, 2020

Criminal justice academy names recent graduates

WATERVILLE and PORTLAND — A total of 65 new police officers have joined the ranks of Maine’s law enforcement community after their recent graduation from the Maine Criminal Justice Academy.

The new officers completed 12 weeks of training at two municipal-county basic police schools held separately in Waterville and Portland. The Waterville class was conducted on the academy’s campus, and the Portland class took place at the Portland Police Department.

The 480 hours of study and training included topics such as: criminal and traffic law, domestic violence, firearms, sexual assault, first aid, crime scene processing and emergency vehicle operation.

Following are the graduates and the town where they will be stationed:

Augusta police — Glenn E. Charest, Matthew A. Clark, Jason P. Cote and Frank E. Hatch.

Androscoggin County sheriff — David J. Rancourt.

Aroostook County sheriff — Rudolph G. Levesque.

Baileyville police — Shawn R. Donahue.

Belfast police — Roy A. Smith IV.

Bethel police — Stanley C. Moore Jr.

Biddeford — Matthew Dickson Baldwin and Daniel Gordon Petit.

Bridgton — Christopher J. Davis.

Brownville — Jonathan B. Roebuck.

Camden — Curt R. Andrick.

Caribou — John W. Holmquist.

Cumberland County sheriff — Paul A. Pettengill.

Dexter — Michael W. Knight.

Dixfield — Brian K. Remeika.

East Millinocket — Michael S. Davis.

Eliot — Jackie L. Parisi.

Fairfield — Amie E. Anderson.

Farmington — James B. Rice.

Fort Kent — Shawn S. Querze.

Gorham — Mark J. Sanborn.

Freeport — David W. Stailing.

Gardiner — Andrew P. Hagerty.

Kennebunk — Mark C. Carney.

Kennebunkport — Christpher T. Simeoini.

Lewiston — Todd A. MacWhinnie, Scott D. Mercier and Matthew D. Vierling.

Oakland — Lance J. Mitchell.

Ogunquit — Wayne E. Etheridge.

Old Orchard Beach — Anthony R. Foshay.

Old Town — Stephen L. Boyd.

Orono — Samuel J. Blalack and William E. Sheehan III.

Pleasant Point — David P. Claroni.

Portland — Jessica Rae Brown, Nichole Suzanne Figler, Reid Griffin, Jason P. Pelletier and Kent D. Porter.

Rangeley — Stephen J. Bedell.

Sabattus — Shawn E. Kelly.

Sanford — Scott M. Foisy, Mathew K. Johns and Norman Scott Nichols.

Scarborough — James M. O’Brien.

South Portland — David Lee Thompson.

Topsham — Troy R. Garrison and Adam L. Lewis.

University of Maine — Jeffrey L. King.

University of Southern Maine — James Stephen Davison Jr.

Waterville — Christopher S. Cowan, Nick N. Nadeau and Scott J. Wilcox.

Wells — Wayne T. Cronin.

Westbrook — Timothy A. Gardner and Ferdinand M. Monsen Jr.

Wilton — Christopher M. Chase.

Winthrop — Lynne D. Doucette.

York County sheriff — Michael Patrick Hayes and Ronald H. Lund Jr.

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

comments for this post are closed

You may also like