September 20, 2020

Sea Dogs win President’s Trophy

PORTLAND – Minor League Baseball has awarded the 2000 John H. Johnson President’s Trophy to the Portland Sea Dogs.

This award will be presented to Sea Dogs’ President and General Manager Charlie Eshbach at the annual Baseball Winter Meetings, which are being held next week in Dallas. This is the highest award given annually to a minor league franchise. The award is presented to “honor the complete baseball franchise- based on franchise stability, contributions to the league stability; contributions to baseball in the community; and promotion of the baseball industry.”

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

comments for this post are closed

You may also like