November 28, 2022

60 graduate from state Criminal Justice Academy

WATERVILLE – Sixty students graduated May 25 from the Maine Criminal Justice Academy.

The students completed 18 weeks of study and training and come from the state, county and municipal ranks.

The graduates recognized in a ceremony at Thomas College included seven state trooper recruits, five officers from Portland police, three officers from the Bangor and South Portland police departments and three new Maine Marine Patrol wardens.

Among the topics studied by the new officers were criminal and traffic law, domestic violence, sexual assault, firearms, first aid, crime scene processing and emergency vehicle operation.

The new officers are:

Auburn police: Alfred Daigle and Michael Richard.

Augusta police: Christopher Blodgett.

Bangor police: Gary Decker, Joseph Page and Timothy Shaw.

Bar Harbor police: Thomas Tardiff II.

Baxter State Park Authority: Michael Martin.

Brunswick police: Justin Dolci.

Buxton police: Troy Chenard and Brad Gaumont.

Fryeburg police: Michael Hall.

Gorham police: Brian Key.

Houlton police: Jared Sylvia.

Kennebec County Sheriff’s Department: Jesse Duda.

Kennebunk police: Michael Tucci and Mark Vaughan.

Knox County Sheriff’s Department: John Palmer.

Lewiston police: Craig Johnson and Jerry Ouellette.

Lincoln police: Chad Chubbuck.

Maine Marine Patrol: Jason Leavitt of Turner, Corrie Roberts of Rockport, David Ross of Dresden.

Maine State Police: Nicolas Casavant of Presque Isle; Scott Duff of Hodgdon; Jamie Fenderson of North Berwick; James Leonard of Woolwich; Richard Moody of Fairfield; Gregory Tirado of Miami, Fla.; and Eric Verhille of Randolph.

Maliseet Tribal Police, Houlton: Bradford Henderson.

Mechanic Falls police: Matthew Johnson.

Millinocket police: Steven Kenyon.

North Berwick police: Marc Laflamme.

Ogunquit police: Matthew Begin and Gretchen Paxton.

Old Orchard Beach police: Brady Coulombe.

Portland police: Michael Galietta, Vincent Rozzi, Christopher Shinay, Daniel Townsend and Joshua Wiseman.

Rockport police: Jason McCarthy.

Sagadahoc County Jail: Matthew Shiers.

Sanford police: Marshal Davis and Andrew Raymond.

Scarborough police: Brian Nappi and Scott Vaughan.

Somerset County Sheriff’s Department: David Cole.

South Portland police: Richard Mearn, Rocco Navarro and Andrew Nelson.

Southwest Harbor police: Brian O’Neill.

Wilton police: Joshua King.

University of Southern Maine police: Rebecca Towne.

Wells police: Adam Shaw and Justin Titcomb.

Windham police: Danielle Cyr.

Yarmouth police: Joshua Robinson.

For information, contact John Rogers, 877-8000.

Have feedback? Want to know more? Send us ideas for follow-up stories.

comments for this post are closed

You may also like